Board of Directors

Joi Dean
Chief Executive Officer
Richmond Metropolitan Transportation Authority

Vice Chair:

Chip Miller
Dir. Of Product Mgmt., Workplace Technology
Capital One


Brian Ronnau
Chief Product & Information Officer
Cix Health


Javona Braxton
Lead Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion Consultant
John Deere, Inc.

Board Members:

Michael Brace
Director of Marketing-IQOS
Philip Morris USA

Dionne W. Henderson
President & CEO
Partnership for the Future

Leonda Jiggetts
Business Owner
The Sweetest Thing

Derrick Johnson
Philanthropist & Community Member

Frank Mountcastle
Managing Director
Harris Williams

Michael Pina
Director of Admissions
University of Richmond

Jim Proferes
Global Executive Underwriting Officer
Markel Corporation

Travis Pearson
Sr. Director Commercial Financial Institution
Markel Corporation

Fran Randall
International Tax Partner
Dixon Hughes Goodman LLC

David Walker
Director – Rural Broadband
Dominion Energy Virginia

William Wirthman
Director of Financial Reporting and Analysis
Sauer Brands Inc.

Emeritus Board Members

Alan Kirshner
Former Executive Chairman
Markel Corporation

Dr. LaVerne Spurlock
Retired Director of Counseling
Richmond City Public Schools